Autumn

6 Oct

image

October is finally here. This means pumpkins, multi-colored trees that look like they’re on fire, candy corn, sweaters, fires in the fireplace, apples, corn mazes, haunted houses & trails, and Halloween!

This might as well be The Month of Travel for me. Already, it has been so busy!! This weekend, I’m going to Pittsburgh for the wedding of a girl I grew up with, and we will be staying in the Strip District. Exciting weekend, and on top of that, I can’t wait to do a little exploring! Will be posting pictures sometime next week.

4 Responses to “Autumn”

  1. Cinderella Lynds October 21, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    Excellent blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks a lot!

    • Lauren October 24, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

      Thank you!! Sorry it took so long to respond. I would definitely stick to a free platform at first. I like WordPress a lot, Blogger is another really good free platform. I like that both have apps so you can upload posts from a smartphone. I’ve used both and they are both really user friendly and easy to navigate. Whatever you choose, just have fun with it. Both Blogger and WordPress offer free templates for you to customize your site. I know I’ve changed the layout and backgrounds a lot since I first started, so don’t feel like it has to be perfect right away. Just have fun with it!

      Good luck! Please send me the link when you set it up!

  2. Maranda Vargas October 24, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Lauren October 24, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Wow, thanks!! That made my day! Sorry for the site eating your post… I’m honestly learning things as I go, so the best advice I could give is just to go for it and try to play around with whatever blog platform as much as you can. If you write about things that interest you, or that you care about, then that’s what makes it fun.

      Good luck with your site, please send me the link so I can check it out!

Leave a Reply

